Connect Your Existing JazzHR and ADP Accounts

You've recruited successfully and made the right hire. But now what? Thanks to JazzHR's integration with ADP, you can now seamlessly move candidates into the next stage of their lifecycle as an employee.

Link your existing Run Powered by ADP or ADP Workforce Now account with JazzHR using JazzHR's Data Connector. This free integration allows you to export candidates, manage users and enable single sign-on between the accounts.

This article covers:

Setting Up the Integration

Start the integration process in your JazzHR account. Note that you must be a Super Admin in JazzHR and an Admin in ADP in order to connect these accounts.

Before beginning, be sure to copy your JazzHR API key. You'll need this once in ADP. Here's how:

  • Click Settings.
  • Click Integrations.
  • Copy the string of letters/numbers from the "API Key" field at the top of the page.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-21_at_12.02.58_PM.png

Once you've copied your API Key, scroll to the "ADP" section on this same page. From there:

  • Click Connect.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-17_at_2.40.13_PM.png

This will take you to the ADP Marketplace. From here:

  • Click on the JazzHR application in Marketplace.
  • Click Editions and Pricing.
  • Click Purchase.

Note that this integration is free, and you will not be billed upon purchasing.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-17_at_10.53.17_AM.png

Once in the purchase process, enter your API key in the "Product Settings" screen:

Screen_Shot_2018-07-21_at_12.21.29_PM.png

After purchasing, you'll land on the "My Apps" page within ADP. From here:

  • Click on the JazzHR application block.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-21_at_12.34.56_PM.png

  • Click Allow to enable consent of the integration.

Your accounts are now linked, and you'll be automatically signed in to JazzHR.

Exporting Candidates from JazzHR

Once you've connected your accounts, start exporting new hires to ADP from JazzHR. Here's how:

  • Click Candidates.
  • Click the name of the candidate you'd like to export.
  • Click the caret drop-down next to the candidate's workflow stage.
  • Click Export Candidate.
  • Select "ADP" from the drop-down.
  • Select a "Hired Date."
  • Click Export.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-17_at_11.12.22_AM.png

The following information will export with each candidate:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Email Address
  • Address
  • City
  • State
  • Zip code
  • Phone Number
  • Start Date

Once you've exported a candidate(s), head into ADP to view and manage their employee profiles. Run Powered by ADP customers will see new exports on their dashboard as part of the "To Do" list:

Screen_Shot_2018-07-17_at_2.56.47_PM.png

ADP Workforce Now customers will see new exports as "In-Progress Hires." Here's how to navigate there in Workforce Now:

  • Click Process.
  • Click HR.
  • Click Hire/Rehire.
  • Click In-Progress Hires.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-21_at_12.10.37_PM.png

Managing Users within ADP

Easily add and deactivate JazzHR users directly from ADP. From your ADP dashboard:

  • Click My Apps.
  • Hover over the JazzHR application block.
  • Click on the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner.
  • Click Manage Users
  • Check and uncheck boxes to either add or deactivate users in JazzHR.
  • Click Save Changes.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-17_at_11.28.05_AM.png 

Note that all users added to JazzHR from ADP enter JazzHR as Recruiting Users. You can adjust this on each individual's user profile in JazzHR.

Single Sign-On from ADP

Employees who have been added as JazzHR users (by an ADP Admin) can sign in to JazzHR directly from ADP. Here's how:

  • Click My Apps.
  • Click on the JazzHR application block.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-21_at_12.34.56_PM.png

You're now signed in to JazzHR.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I disconnect the integration?

Head into JazzHR to disconnect this integration. From there:

  • Click Settings.
  • Click Integrations.
  • Scroll to the ADP section.
  • Click Disconnect.

This takes you to ADP. From here:

  • Click My Apps.
  • Hover over the JazzHR application block.
  • Click on the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner.
  • Click Manage Account.
  • Click Cancel.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.