Performing Bulk Actions

Speed up manual tasks, organize your candidate database and screen faster with Bulk Actions. Learn how and when to leverage these time-saving functionalities for faster recruiting. 

This article covers:

Bulk Dispositioning Candidates After a Job is Filled

Once you've marked a job as Filled, you may want to move all the candidates not selected for the position into a Not Hired disposition. From the Candidates page:

  1. Select the Job you've filled from the drop-down list.Select specific workflow stages or just leave it blank to pull all candidates.
  2. Click Apply.
  3. Click the checkbox at the top of the list to select all, or click the checkbox by each candidate's name to pick individual people.
  4. Click Bulk Actions.
  5. Toggle Change Status to Yes.
  6. Select the updated status they should be in.
  7. Click Perform Bulk Actions.

2018-12-10_13.20.24_2.gif

Reaching out to Candidates in your Pipeline

Hiring for a brand-new job? Re-engage candidates who you've filed away by reaching out to notify them of the new, open position, and then moving those who are interested into an Active status. Here's how:

  1. Click Candidates.
  2. Click Bulk Actions.
  3. Select the job(s) past candidates were part of.
  4. Select the candidates you want to consider.
  5. Click Search.
  6. Click the checkbox at the top of the list to select all, or click the checkbox by each candidate's name to pick individual people.
  7. Click Choose Bulk Actions.
  8. Toggle Send an Email and Change Status to Yes.
  9. Choose your email template and who the email will be from.
  10. Click Perform Bulk Actions.

2018-11-26_14.55.41_2.gif

Moving Candidates to a Cloned Job

Once you've cloned your job, you are able to move candidates from your original job to the cloned position. Here's how:

  1. Click Jobs.
  2. Select the original Job.
  3. Click Bulk Actions.
  4. Click the checkbox at the top of the list to select all, or click the checkbox by each candidate's name to pick individual people. 
  5. Click Choose Bulk Actions.
  6. Toggle Add To Job to Yes.
  7. Select the cloned Job.
  8. Select your email template.
  9. Click Perform Bulk Actions.

*Candidates added to a new job will be defaulted to the NEW stage. Any workflow helpers attached to this stage will NOT be performed. All previous notes made are job-specific and do not transfer. 

2018-07-09_08.47.35.gif

Deleting Candidate Records

Whether you're purging sensitive data for compliancy or just getting rid of unwanted candidates, use the bulk Delete function to permanently delete candidate records. From the Candidates page:

 

  1. Filter by Job, Workflow Stage, or Candidate Category. Leave blank to pull all candidates.
  2. Click Apply.
  3. Click the checkbox at the top of the list to select all, or click the checkbox by each candidate's name to pick individual people.
  4. Click Bulk Actions.
  5. Toggle Delete to Yes. (NOTE: This Bulk Action cannot be undone. Your data will be permanently deleted.)
  6. Click Perform Bulk Actions.
*This Bulk Action is only available to Admins and cannot be performed in coordination with any other Bulk Action.
 
unnamed.gif

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I change workflow stages across multiple Jobs?

No, you will need to do it individually within a Job.

Do bulk emails get logged in the Candidate Profile?

Yes, bulk emails will appear on the "Emails" tab of the Candidate Profile.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.