People Page Overview

Each member of your team plays an important part in your recruiting process. 

JazzHR's People page allows you to easily manage all users and accompanying access levels in your account.

From the People page, you can:

Confused about something? Review our FAQs, or let us know!

Add Users

To create a new user in your JazzHR account:

  1. Click Settings.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click +Add Person.
  4. Enter his/her accompanying information, and select a Recruiting Role.

This person will then receive a verification email with a link to set a password and log in to JazzHR. 

2018-12-27_10.30.54_2.gif
  

Deactivate Users

To prevent someone who no longer needs access to your JazzHR account from logging in, deactivate him/her. 

Note that any data (Offer letters, Interview Guides, etc.) associated with the user, will now be associated with the Account Owner from a Reports perspective. Doing so, though, will not delete any data.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Click Settings.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click the drop-down next to the user profile you want to deactivate.
  4. Select Deactivate User.

2018-12-27_10.38.21_2.gif

By default, deactivated users are hidden from the People page. To search for deactivated users:

  1.  Click the magnifying glass icon.
  2. Check the "Show Deactivated Users" box.
  3. Search for the user(s).
  4. Click Search.

Screen_Shot_2019-04-23_at_8.05.52_AM.png

Edit User Profiles

To edit an existing user's profile:

  1. Click Settings.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click the name of the user whose profile you'd like to edit.
  4. Click the pencil icon in the upper-right-hand corner to adjust profile fields.

Note that adjustments to the Preferences section (i.e. turning on Digests) must be done by each user themselves.

2018-12-27_10.48.11.gif

Recruiting Admin Privileges

Not all users will need access to everything in the account, but there may be situations where they need additional visibility to different functions in the system. Each user profile has Recruiting Admin Privileges that can be opted into. To manage a user's Recruiting Admin Privileges:

  1. Click Settings.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click the name of the user whose profile you'd like to edit.
  4. Click the pencil icon in the upper-right-hand corner to adjust profile fields.

The different Recruiting Admin Privileges include:

Can see sensitive job and candidate data.
By checking this box, the user will have access to internal job notes, salary information, and candidate salary responses. This will not give the user access to EEO Data. 

Can approve job postings for publishing.
By checking this box, the user will have access to override Job Approval Workflows and skip the approval process to open a job. 

Can access all jobs and unhidden candidates.
By checking this box, the user will be able to access all jobs on the account that they are not already on the hiring team for. The user will also be able to view all unhidden candidates. 

Can manage account and subscriptions.
By checking this box, the user will be able to access invoices, update payment information, make changes to your subscription and manage add-ons. 

Screen_Shot_2019-07-29_at_11.12.07_AM.png

Create Groups

Groups allow you to easily manage users and add multiple people at once to job Hiring Teams. 

To create a group:

  1. Click Settings.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click +Create Group
  4. Name your Group.
  5. Click Create Group.
  6. Check the boxes next to each users' names who you'd like added to the Group.
  7. Click Save Changes.

2018-12-27_10.51.29_2.gif 

 

Frequently Asked Questions

How many users can I have in my JazzHR account?
Unlimited! You can add in as many users with as many various Recruiting Roles as you'd like. 

How do I change my password?If you are already logged into your profile, click your initials in the upper-right corner of the page and select My Profile and click Change Password.

How do I change someone's password?
Edit a user's profile, and then click Change Password
The user is also able to reset their password from here or by going to jazzhr.com, click Log In in the upper-right-hand corner and selecting Forgot Password.

How do I reactivate a deactivated user?
To reactivate a deactivated user:

  1.  Click the magnifying glass icon.
  2. Check the "Show Deactivated Users" box.
  3. Search for the user(s).
  4. Click Search.
  5. Click the drop-down next to the deactivated user's name.
  6. Click Activate.

This user will now be associated with all existing data.

Note when you reactivate a user, they will default as a Recruiting User. 

2019-05-13_10.58.46.gif

 

Can I delete a user?  What are the implications of deleting a user?
In the event you need to delete a user, please note that interview feedback submitted by that user will be lost. Additionally, if a user is deleted who was a Hiring Manager for a job, the Account Owner will take over as the Hiring Manager. 

I'm trying to add a user, but the system is telling me his/her email address is already in use. What should I do?
This message indicates that this person is already a user in JazzHR. The person may be active in another company's account, or a deactivated user. 

We require every user profile to have a unique email address in order to avoid duplicate or spam users. We can remove him/her from the other account if he/she no longer needs access. If this is the case, please reach out to support@jazzhr.com with this person Cc'ed for confirmation.

As a workaround, Gmail users can add him/her with an email alias. You can create this by using the original email address and adding a "+" with characters after it before the "@". So, for example, an email alias for support@jazzhr.com would be support+123@jazzhr.com 

To add an email alias on Exchange or Office365, the user will need to create the alias in their external email settings. 

JazzHR will recognize these as a different address, thus allowing you to add this user, while still enabling all communication to go back to his/her inbox.

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 5 found this helpful